Business Development Services

Building Permits

Working Hours

Construction permits are issued at the Macon-Bibb County Department of Business Development Services Monday -Friday from 8:30am until 4:30pm.
For more information or questions, we can be reached at buildingpermits@maconbibb.us or by calling 478-803-0468.

Business License

Building Permits
Property Maintenance

APPLICATION FORMS

1. General Contractor Application Download
2. The Permitting Process Download
3. 120 Day Electrical Approval Download
4. Authorized Permit Agent Download
5. Commercial Projects Plan Submittal Application Download
6. Demolition Asbestos Affidavit Requirements Download
7. Family Day Care Home Occupancies Download
8. Architect Engineer Energy Code Compliance Download
9. Hydrostatic Test Affidavit Download
10. Owner Contractor Energy Code Affidavit Download
11. Owner Occupant Affidavit Download
12. Single Trade Application Download
13. Sub Contractor Affidavit Download
14. Swimming Pool Affidavit Download

Web links for building codes:

http://www.iccsafe.org/

http://www.nfpa.org/

A 24 hr. notice is required before any
non-emergency inspections will be scheduled. Request for inspections must be called in directly to Assigned Inspector.

Inspections can be requested via email. The following Inspectors and corresponding email addresses are available. If you do not know which inspector to contact, you can look them up by street HERE.

Chief Building Inspector, Emory Yarbrough – eyarbrough@maconbibb.us

Building Inspector, Jonathan Chambless –  jchambless@maconbibb.us

Chief Electrical Inspector, Michael Barnes – mbarnes@maconbibb.us

Electrical Inspector, Kevin Kent – kkent@maconbibb.us

Mechanical Inspector, Andy Pitrowski – apitrowski@maconbibb.us

Plumbing Inspector, Scott Dibble – sdibble@maconbibb.us

Plumbing Inspector, Jason Woodward – jwoodward@maconbibb.us

Inspector’s territories are defined geographically.  Click HERE to get a list by street.