Business Development Services

Building Permits

Business License

Building Permits

Property Maintenance


Construction permits are issued at the Macon-Bibb County Department of Business Development Services Monday -Friday, from 8:30am until 4:30pm.

For more information or questions, we can be reached at buildingpermits@maconbibb.us or by calling 478-803-0468.

APPLICATION FORMS


General Contractors Application
Occupancy Permit Application
Single Trade Application
Subcontractor Affidavit
The Permitting Process

Web links for building codes:

http://www.iccsafe.org/

http://www.nfpa.org/

NON-EMERGENCY INSPECTIONS
A 24 hr. notice is required before any non-emergency inspections will be scheduled. Request for inspections must be called in directly to Assigned Inspector.
Inspections can be requested via email. The following Inspectors and corresponding email addresses are available. If you do not know which inspector to contact, you can look them up by street HERE.
EMAIL

Chief Building Inspector, Emory Yarbrough – eyarbrough@maconbibb.us

Building Inspector, Jonathan Chambless –  jchambless@maconbibb.us

Chief Electrical Inspector, Michael Barnes – mbarnes@maconbibb.us

Electrical Inspector, Kevin Kent – kkent@maconbibb.us

Chief Mechanical Inspector, Greg Howard – ghoward@maconbibb.us

Mechanical Inspector, Andy Pitrowski – apitrowski@maconbibb.us

Plumbing Inspector, Scott Dibble – sdibble@maconbibb.us

Plumbing Inspector, Jason Woodward – jwoodward@maconbibb.us

Inspector’s territories are defined geographically.  Click HERE to get a list by street.